What’s on

If you enjoy our events, please consider donating to help support the Village Hall.

Weekly classes and activities

Monthly and special events

August 2022

Messy Church
Friday 12th August, 15.30-17.30

Book club: The Garden of Evening Mists by Tan Twan Eng (note: this event is at the Brantwood Hotel)
Monday 15th August, 19.30

Western Front Association Cumbria
Thursday 18th August, 19.15-20.15

Farmers’ Market and Café
Saturday 20th August, 9.30-12.30

Quiz night (virtual event)
Friday 26th August, 20.00

September 2022

Messy Church
Friday 9th September, 15.30-17.30

Western Front Association Cumbria
Thursday 15th September, 19.15-20.15

Farmers’ Market and Café
Saturday 17th September, 9.30-12.30

Book club: Haweswater by Sarah Hall (note: this event is at the Brantwood Hotel)
Monday 19th September, 19.30

Quiz night (virtual event)
Friday 23rd September, 20.00

October 2022

Messy Church
Friday 14th October, 15.30-17.30

Farmers’ Market and Café
Saturday 15th October, 9.30-12.30

Book club: One August Night by Victoria Hislop (note: this event is at the Brantwood Hotel)
Monday 17th October, 19.30

Western Front Association Cumbria
Thursday 20th October, 19.15-20.15

Quiz night (virtual event)
Friday 28th October, 20.00